21st Century Community

Learning centers

DIRECTOR

Jennifer Fischer

fischerj@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

978-237-4608 (text)

COVID-19 TESTING MANDATE FOR EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

The City of Fitchburg Board of Health hereby mandates all Fitchburg Public Schools students and staff participating in extracurricular activities, whether vaccinated or unvaccinated, be tested for COVID-19 on a weekly basis or as necessary to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

Extra-curricular activities shall include any function where students and staff gather where there is a potential of the spread of COVID-19. Examples of extra-curricular activities are sporting events, plays, band, the 21st Century After School Program, and other activities where the potential for students and staff to gather in non-academic settings is present.

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts has partnered with CIC Health to provide free COVID-19 testing to students, teachers, and staff.

REGISTRATION UPDATE

Interest in our after school programs has been very strong and our sites may be at full capacity.

Contact the coordinators below for the most current information and if you would like to be added to a waitlist.

contact information and program hours

Memorial Middle School

Monday - Thursday, 1:50-4:20 p.m.

Site Coordinator

Sue DiGeronimo - digeronimos@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Longsjo Middle School

Monday - Thursday, 2:40 - 5:10 p.m.

Site Coordinator

Dina Gagne - gagned@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

McKay Arts Academy

Monday - Thursday, 2:40 - 5:10 p.m.

Site Coordinators

Christina Jaramillo - jaramilloc@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Jacqueline Navedo - navedoj@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Crocker Elementary School

Monday - Thursday, 3:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Site Coordinators

Kelly Morrison - morrisonk@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Tammy Tonry-Beaulac - tonryt@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Reingold Elementary School

Monday - Thursday, 3:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Site Coordinator

Terry Montemurro - montemurrot@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

South Street Elementary School

Monday - Thursday, 3:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Site Coordinators

Rebecca Goodlett - goodlettr@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Marcus Kitchen - kitchenm@fitchburg.k12.ma.us